For bookings and any other enquiries, please contact: 

LadySanity@Gmail.com

online articles

DrakeYolanda Award April 2019:  

https://www.drakeyolanda.org/2019-acts?fbclid=IwAR3_JKcCAe_UO3MnDlqenos8TLGoHDMffrMiHrRK_HEduGNSv5erTzbFtWQ

ReBalance Finalist Feb 2019: https://rebalancemusic.com/finalists/

BBC Introducing x BBC Asian Network Live  0121 Cypher Feb 2019: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yyznzBbv3j0

Help Musicians UK D.I.D Funding Awardee's Dec 2018 https://www.helpmusicians.org.uk/news/latest-news/help-musicians-uks-new-do-it-differently-fund-announces-firs

ELLE Magazine ‘ Inside The Fascinating World Of Female UK Rappers’ Oct 2018: https://www.elle.com/uk/life-and-culture/a23423202/best-female-uk-rappers/

 

BoilerRoom TV ‘Migrant Sound Ep 4 Legacy’ Sep 2018: https://boilerroom.tv/recording/migrant-sound-ep-4-legacy

 

IAMBHAM BBC Music Day Sep 2018: https://www.iambirmingham.co.uk/2018/09/28/west-midlands-marking-bbc-music-day/

 

The Sun It’s A (W)Rap- Subway Ad Sep 2018: https://www.thesun.co.uk/tvandshowbiz/7190193/rappers-tommy-b-mysdiggi-lady-sanity-and-truemendous-go-head-to-head-in-rap-battle-for-subway/

 

The Mirror - Welcome To My City Tour Aug 2018: https://www.mirror.co.uk/lifestyle/going-out/welcome-city-2018-jerome-thomas-13080709

 

GirlsiRate ‘GetHeard Event’ Jul 2018: https://www.girlsirate.com/getheard-2018/

 

BirminghamLive ‘A billon people heard a song I wrote in my bedroom in Erdington’ Jun 2018: https://www.birminghammail.co.uk/special-features/a-billion-people-heard-song-14749597 

 

ATLP - ‘Music star swaps world stage for school stage to surprise Stockland Green students’ May 2018: http://www.atlp.org.uk/music-star-swaps-world-stage-for-school-stage-to-surprise-stockland-green-students/

 

M-Magazine- Urban Development announce Great Escape Programme May 2018: https://www.m-magazine.co.uk/news/events/urban-development-announces-great-escape-programme/

 

DMU Music Graduate Story Apr 2018http://www.dmu.ac.uk/about-dmu/news/2018/april/music-tech-graduate-credits-dmu-for-helping-her-gain-confidence-to-perform-on-a-global-stage.aspx

 

ITV News Live from Australia- Commonwealth Games update Apr 2018: http://www.itv.com/news/central/2018-04-13/commonwealth-games-update-preparations-for-closing-ceremony-get-underway/

 

Birmingham Living Magazine Cover Story Apr 2018: http://birmingham.livingmag.co.uk/lady-sanity/

 

BBC Millions to see Birmingham during Commonwealth handover Apr 2018https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-birmingham-43700066

 

BirminghamLive Who Is Lady Sanity Interview Apr 2018: https://www.birminghammail.co.uk/whats-on/music-nightlife-news/who-lady-sanity-brummie-rap-14514351

 

M-Magazine Hip-Hop Interview Mar 2018: https://www.m-magazine.co.uk/features/interviews/interview-lady-sanity-2/

 

IamBham 10 Brummie Rising Stars To Look Out For Jan 2018: https://www.iambirmingham.co.uk/2018/01/15/10-brummie-rising-stars-to-look-out-for-in-2018/

 

Help Musicians UK x MOBO First Ever Recipients Dec 2017: https://www.helpmusicians.org.uk/news/latest-news/the-first-ever-recipients-of-the-mobo-help-musicians-fund-an

Urban Development ‘Get to know Get Rated winning rapper Lady Sanity’ Dec 2017: http://urbandevelopment.co.uk/blog/get-to-know-get-rated-7333

 

Counteract ‘For Figures EP Review Nov 2017: https://counteract.co/reviews/releases/review-lady-sanity-mixes-emotional-poignancy-with-powerful-hits-on-for-figures-ep/

 

The Clash ‘Lady Sanity speaks up for female empowerment’ Nov 2017: https://www.clashmusic.com/news/lady-sanity-speaks-up-for-female-empowerment-on-role-models

 

M-Magazine Interview Oct 2017: https://www.m-magazine.co.uk/features/interviews/interview-lady-sanity/

 

GRM Daily - Get Rated Winner Oct 2017: http://grmdaily.com/rated-awards-2017-get-rated-winner

 

Counteract ’10 of the best female urban music artist in the Midlands right now Feb 2017: https://counteract.co/features/brum/10-of-the-best-female-urban-musicians-in-the-west-midlands-right-now/

 

BBC New wave of Bham rappers fired up by Lady Leshurr Nov 2016: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/av/uk-england-birmingham-38110966/new-wave-of-birmingham-rappers-fired-up-by-lady-leshurr

 

BabMag Artist Review Aug 2016: http://babmag.co.uk/lady-sanity/

 

The Line Of Best Fit -Glastonbury Emerging Talent Finalists Mar 2016: https://www.thelineofbestfit.com/news/latest-news/glastonbury-reveals-emerging-talent-competition-finalists